My New Favorite Poet is: Weldon Kees

My New Favorite Poet is a poet who had a varied career and a disappearance shrouded in mysterious circumstances: Weldon Kees. I discovered him via this article on the Poetry Foundation’s website. I really love his poem “A Late History” (such a great line: “I eat black pudding and the dove descends.”) and was quite intrigued by what did or did not happen to him.

Read Mr. Kees’ bio and other poems at the Poetry Foundation’s website by clicking his name below:

Weldon Kees

;oD

Jamy

5 thoughts on “My New Favorite Poet is: Weldon Kees

If Rhythm Is a Dancer, comment and dance with me!

