National Poetry Month – Post #5: My Latest New Favorite Poet: Joshua Mehigan

I instantly wanted Joshua Mehigan to be My New Favorite Poet after reading his beautiful, epic-in-scale poem The Orange Bottle in the February 2013 issue of Poetry Magazine.

After reading his other work, my opinions were further validated by his brilliance and command of language.

Information about Mr. Mehigan and his other poetry can be found both on his personal site and at his page at the Poetry Foundation’s website:

http://www.joshuamehigan.net
Joshua Mehigan

Enjoy!!

;oD

Jamy

One thought on “National Poetry Month – Post #5: My Latest New Favorite Poet: Joshua Mehigan

If Rhythm Is a Dancer, comment and dance with me!

